Without the dedication and hard work of our committee we would not have the wonderful theatre we are all so proud of. The committee work tirelessly to ensure the smooth running of the Gorey Little Theatre, organising everything from, auditions, choosing shows and plays, running and hosting the South Leinster Drama festival, working behind the scenes, keeping the administration and finances in order and many, many more important tasks.

Our committee give their time to make sure Gorey has a rich drama culture and a state of the art facility on their doorstep. The 2017 new committee is outlined below.

President: Nancy Byrne

Chairperson: Jan Cullen

Vice Chairperson: Ann May

Secretary: Clara Carter

Treasurer: Amanda Shiel

Assistance Treasurer: Barbara Byrne

PRO: Karen Dunbar 

Artistic Director: Malcolm Byrne

Festival Directors: Clara Carter and Denis Howell

Committee Members: Jazz Stynes, Cathy Quirke, Amanda Sheil, David Pepper, Veronica Lombard, Marie Noctor, Louise Forde

Trustees: Denis Howell, Roy Byrne, Nancy Byrne, Garry Lombard, Malcolm Byrne, Mairead Walker

Backstage Crew

Looking to join the Gorey Little Theatre Group?  Well you can and it’s not just about performance on stage. Some people are never seen on stage but without them, the show would simply not go on. Our theatre group has always been very lucky in finding hardworking, creative and dedicated backstage personnel. From sound to lighting and from set design  to costume and make-up we are always lucking for new people to get involved. Think you’d like to try your hand at something? Why don’t you get in touch? We’d love to hear from you.

Our current backstage team who set the stage, source props, design and build sets include: Ann May, Cathy Quirke, Marie Collins, Mary Morris, Paul Doran, Frank Byrne, Gabriel Brickley to name but a few!