Without the dedication and hard work of our committee we would not have the wonderful theatre we are all so proud of. The committee work tirelessly to ensure the smooth running of the Gorey Little Theatre, organising everything from, auditions, choosing shows and plays, running and hosting the South Leinster Drama festival, working behind the scenes, keeping the administration and finances in order and many, many more important tasks.

Our committee give their time to make sure Gorey has a rich drama culture and a state of the art facility on their doorstep. The 2017 new committee is outlined below


The Gorey Little Theatre Committee 

President: Nancy Byrne

Chairperson: Jan Cullen

 Vice Chairperson: Ann May

Secretary: Clara Carter

Treasurer: Barbara Byrne

PRO: Debbie Gartland 

Artistic Director: Malcolm Byrne

Festival Directors: Clara Carter and Denis Howell

Committee Members: Jazz Stynes, Cathy Quirke, Amanda Sheil, David Pepper, Veronica Lombard

Trustees: Denis Howell, David Warren, Roy Byrne, Nancy Byrne, Garry Lombard, Malcolm Byrne, Mairead Walker









Did you know?

Musical Acts such as U2, Boyzone, Christy Moore and Van Morrison have all performed at Gorey Little Theatre throughout the ages?

Our History


The Gorey Little Theatre is a fantastic community facility that has a wonderful history, the WebArt staff always look forward to the summer plays, the panto and the brilliant drama festival

Debbie ...

A wonderful theatre for all the family

Contact Us

To get in touch with the team at Gorey Little Theatre see below:

Phone 053 942 1474 / 086 151 6635
email info@goreytheatre.ie
web www.goreytheatre.ie

Back to Top